Can’t stop Reading

I just finished a book on my Nook and before I could stop myself, I had ordered The Sisters by Nancy Jensen.

I had read the sample but not ordered it yet. Couldn’t resist. Now I can’t get important work done so I can cross it off my Feb. list for thinking about Mable and Bertie. I find the best books make me stay with them. After I finished The Secret Keeper, I didn’t want to read anything else. Might take me out of the main character’s life. Just wanted to keep thinking about what she would do next.

Tomorrow I go to Book Club on Valentine’s Day. Someone will review a favorite book of hers and we will all want to read it. Hope she doesn’t tell so much that we will feel like we have already read it.

1 Comment

Filed under Archives

One response to “Can’t stop Reading

  1. I’m so glad to see you are blogging. This is very good for you to do. What you are reading is of interest to many, so keep it up!

Leave a Reply

